Board of Directors » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Role of the Charter Board of Directors


The role of the Rowlett Academy Governing Board is overall policy decision making, budget approval, the hiring of an external auditor, and hiring of the Principal.  Note that, as a charter school, the Rowlett Academy Principal is responsible for day to day operations of the school and administration of policies as well as the hiring and supervising of all employees.  A timeline of events related to the Charter conversion, as well as related documents, can be found under the "Charter Conversion Documentation" tab.

Board Members

Fred Moore – Chair 
Principal, Blalock Walters. Trial Attorney, Board Certified in Business Litigation. B.A. ‐ University of Florida, J.D. ‐ University of Miami School of Law 
mooref@rowlettacademy.org

Robert Sket – Treasurer
CFO, Braille Works International, Inc. B.S. Finance ‐ John Carroll, B.A. Accounting ‐ USF
sketr@rowlettacademy.org

Marisol Rodriguez – Secretary, Business Administrator
Regional Business Manager, Suneva Medical
B.A. Special Education/Psychology, M.A. Educational Psychology 
rodriguezm@rowlettacademy.org

Scott Brownell – Director
Twelfth Judicial Circuit Judge, Juvenile, Family, Criminal and Civil Division. B.A. ‐ Eckerd College, J.D. ‐ UF College of Law
brownells@rowlettacademy.org

Toma Milbank – Board Member
Broker-Associate, Michael Saunders & Company 
Trinity College School, University of Western Ontario, Toronto School of Business, London, Ontario, Canada
milbankt@rowlettacademy.org

Beth Raulerson--Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Academy SAC Chair
Buyer - Crowder’s Gifts, Bradenton & Lakewood Ranch
Flagler College, B.A. 
raulersonb@rowlettacademy.org

Erin Novarro - Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Middle Academy SAC Chair
Test Coordinator at Braden River High School
Bachelors of Arts Eckerd College
Parent at Rowlett since 2009
novarroe@rowlettmiddleacademy.org