Board of Directors » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Role of the Charter Board of Directors


The role of the Rowlett Academy Governing Board is overall policy decision making, budget approval, the hiring of an external auditor, and hiring of the Principal.  Note that, as a charter school, the Rowlett Academy Principal is responsible for day to day operations of the school and administration of policies as well as the hiring and supervising of all employees.  A timeline of events related to the Charter conversion, as well as related documents, can be found under the "Charter Conversion Documentation" tab.

Board Members

 

Fred Moore – Chair 
Principal, Blalock Walters. Trial Attorney, Board Certified in Business Litigation. B.A. ‐ University of Florida, J.D. ‐ University of Miami School of Law 
mooref@rowlettacademy.org


Robert Sket – Treasurer
CFO, Braille Works International, Inc. B.S. Finance ‐ John Carroll, B.A. Accounting ‐ USF
sketr@rowlettacademy.org


Marisol Rodriguez – Secretary, Business Administrator
Regional Business Manager, Suneva Medical
B.A. Special Education/Psychology, M.A. Educational Psychology 
rodriguezm@rowlettacademy.org


Scott Brownell – Director
Twelfth Judicial Circuit Judge, Juvenile, Family, Criminal, and Civil Division. B.A. ‐ Eckerd College, J.D. ‐ UF College of Law
brownells@rowlettacademy.org


Toma Milbank – Board Member
Broker-Associate, Michael Saunders & Company 
Trinity College School, University of Western Ontario, Toronto School of Business, London, Ontario, Canada
milbankt@rowlettacademy.org

 

Darren Gambrell – Board Member 
Welcome to our newest board member! Biographical information forthcoming!

gambrelld@rowlettacademy.org

 

Beth Raulerson - Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Academy SAC Chair
Buyer - Crowder’s Gifts, Bradenton & Lakewood Ranch
Flagler College, B.A. 
raulersonb@rowlettacademy.org

 

Elyse Gordon - Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Middle Academy SAC Chair

Director of Therapy Services at Aviva ~ A Campus for Senior Life

B.S. -  Ithaca College in Teachers of the Speech and Hearing Handicapped

M.S. - Syracuse University in Communication Sciences and Disorders

gordone@rowlettmiddleacademy.org